Vidyashilp Academy

Please register here to enquire for our Grade 2 waitlist.
Please register here to enquire for our Grade 2 waitlist.

The Vidyashilp Legacy

A Pursuit for Excellence.

Vidyashilp Education Group has a legacy of nearly four decades in K-12 education. From a single room with 30 students in 1982, the group has grown to 3 Schools, 2 Preschools and a University, in various parts of Bangalore. The Vidyashilp institutions provide an educational experience of the highest quality and aim to advance the frontiers of knowledge and to prepare students for life, work, and leadership.

Our Leadership

Dr. Dayananda Pai

Trustee, Vidyashilp Education Group (VSEG)

Dr. Kiran Pai (Ed.D.)

Director, Vidyashilp Education Group (VSEG)

Ms. Kalai Selvi

Head of School and College Advisor

Dr. Dayananda Pai

Trustee, Vidyashilp Education Group (VSEG)

Dr. P. Dayananda Pai is a prominent educationist, philanthropist, and leading developer in Bengaluru. He is deeply passionate about diversified fields, including education, business, sports, and several social and cultural activities.

Dr. Pai is the Managing Trustee of Vidyashilp Education Group and a Trustee of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan and Karnataka Chitrakala Parishath. He is also the Managing Trustee of the B.M.S. Education Trust, which has over 12,000 students enrolled in three Engineering colleges, a Management college, a Law college, a P.U. college, and a Women’s college. He was a Former Syndicate member of Manipal University, National Institute of Technology, Surathkal, and Mangalore University.

Dr. Pai is the Associate Vice President of the Indian Weightlifting Federation,and was the former Treasurer of the Karnataka State Cricket Association (K.S.C.A.).

Dr. Pai has received numerous awards for social and charitable work and is also the recipient of the Karnataka Udyog Award, the Karnataka Rajyotsava Award, and the Navrathna Award, to name a few. He was conferred an Honorary Doctorate by Mangalore University for his exceptional contribution in the fields of education and philanthropy.

Dr. Kiran Pai

Director, Vidyashilp Education Group (VSEG)

Dr. Kiran Pai (Ed.D.) is the Co-founder and Pro-Chancellor of Vidyashilp University. She is also the Director of three prominent schools in Bengaluru, India: Vidyashilp Academy, Vidyashilp School, and Vidyasagar Preschool.

Dr. Pai is a trained Educational Psychologist with expertise in Instructional Design. She earned her Doctorate in Education (Ed.D.) in Organizational Change and Leadership and her Master’s in Education in Learning Design and Technology (M.Ed. LDT) at the Rossier School of Education, University of Southern California, USA.

She was recently awarded the prestigious 2021 Doctoral Distinction Award in recognition of her scholarly work. She is also the recipient of the 2020 Honors from the U.S.-based Kappa Delta Pi International Society in Education, which acknowledges only the top 20 percent of prominent International scholars in the field. She was the recipient of the 50 Innovative Leaders Award in India by the World Education Congress and Prof. Indira Parikh.

Dr. Pai undertook most of her professional training in educational leadership at Harvard University, Boston, and IIM Ahmedabad. Dr. Pai is a member of the American Education Research Association (AERA) and the American Psychological Association (APA).

Ms. Kalai Selvi

Head of School and College Advisor

Ms. Kalai Selvi’s association with the school, since its inception as a founding teacher, Coordinator, Deputy Principal, and now Principal has provided her with a thorough understanding of the nuances of school leadership. Ms. Selvi is a distinguished educator, an outstanding instructional leader, and a warm and compassionate mentor who is deeply engaged with students’ aspirations and well-being. Her personal educational beliefs align perfectly with Vidyashilp Academy’s core values, along with the school’s vision to enable children to do well and do good. In her role as Head of School she brings not only experience and enthusiasm but also inclusive leadership and a commitment to strengthen students’ learning experiences at school. Ms. Selvi was recently awarded the  National School Excellence Award for thought and leadership in Curricular Education.

Our Board of Advisors

Prof. S. Mohan, IISc

Focus Area: STEM Education

Dr. S. Mohan is an Emeritus Professor at the Center for Nano Science and Engineering, IISc. He is also the Honorary Scientific Consultant to GoI and a Visiting Professor at Forschung Centrum, Germany, Pennsylvania University, RMIT, Melbourne, and the University of Western Michigan USA.

He is the Founder Co-Chairman of the Core Group of Automotive Research and Development(CAR) with Prime Minister Modi and Dr. Chidambaram, Principal Scientific Advisor to GoI.

Prof. Neharika Vohra, IIM-A

Focus Area: Faculty Training and Professional Development for Teaching Expertise

An acclaimed Organisational Behavior expert and Professor at IIM-A with rich experience in educational leadership, change management, and workplace performance enhancement.

She has worked with over 150 schools in India and the Middle East with approximately 1500 teachers.

Dr. Gabrielle Malfatti, University of Missouri

Focus Area: School Partnerships and Connects, University and College Liaison

Dr. Gabrielle is the Professor and Director of International and Intercultural Initiatives at the University of Missouri-Columbia. Her research focus includes international education, organizational behavior, and intercultural communication.

Dr. Gabrielle has conducted multiple workshops and presentations on leadership, international education, and intercultural issues in the U.S., England, Colombia, Ghana, and Canada.

Prof Sugata Mitra

Focus Area : Children’s Education, Remote Presence, Self-Organising Systems, Cognitive Systems, Physics, and Consciousness

Sugata Mitra is Professor Emeritus at NIIT University, Rajasthan, India. A Ph.D. in theoretical physics, he retired in 2019 as Professor of Educational Technology at Newcastle University in England, after 13 years there, including a year in 2012 as Visiting Professor at MIT MediaLab in Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA.

He is the recipient of many awards and honorary doctorates from India, the UK, the USA and many other countries in the world, among them the Dewang Mehta award for innovations in IT from the Government of India (2003) and the million-dollar TED award (2013) from the USA.

Our Heads of Schools

Ms. Seema V.K

Head of Phase 1

Ms. Sarojini C.A

Associate Head of Phase 1

Ms. Mala Bhargav

Cambridge Liason Head

Ms. Ritu Bali

Head of I.C.S.E and I.S.C

Ms. Shinu Mohan

Middle School Head

Mr. Anil Alardin

Sports Director